Saint Paul Area Synod

The Saint Paul Area Synod is one of 65 synods in the ELCA and the second largest in the number of baptized members. Comprising the eastern half of the metropolitan area of the Twin Cities of St. Paul and Minneapolis, it includes 109 congregations, five congregations under development, and two synodically authorized worshiping communities in Chisago, Dakota, Ramsey, and Washington counties and parts of Anoka, Scott, and Isanti counties in Minnesota.