Sign up for MINN's bimonthly newsletter to stay up to date on news affecting global practitioners, ongoing educational and networking events, as well as opportunities for career development and growth. Be sure to take advantage of this great resource!

Know of a relevant news story related to MN-based international NGOs or practitioners? Contact [email protected] with details.


Congratulations to Holly Ziemer from the Center for Victims of Torture for purchasing the first MINN membership in 2014!

If you would like to join Holly and over one hundred of your peers in supporting the work of MINN, it has never been easier. MINN membership can be purchased online.  Follow this link to learn more.  

Inaugural MINN Member sticker

The Minnesota International NGO Network (MINN) is pleased to announce that Tracy Schumacher has been named MINN’s 2013 Volunteer of the Year. The MINN Volunteer of the Year is nominated by MINN committee chairs and vice chairs and is awarded to an individual who has provided exceptional engagement as a MINN committee member for a minimum of one year.  
Tracy Schumacher, MINN volunteer

MINN invites you to participate in making 2014 a success by joining one of our four committees; Social, Philanthropy, Education and Membership. 

Each committee is responsible for developing and hosting programs that are of interest to our membership base. Committee meetings are typically held each month and offer a fun way to become more involved within the group while contributing your talents towards the success of MINN.

Upcoming February meeting dates and details are listed on our MINN Event Calendar and include:

Article by Heather Cannon-Winkelman, 2013 IDEA Summit Co-Chair

It is hard to believe that nearly three months have passed since we held MINN's inaugural IDEA Summit on October 25, 2013. It took ten months of planning by a dedicated group of over 50 MINN volunteers, giving an abundant amount of time and talent, to make this event’s debut a huge success. Again, we want to extend our sincere thanks to our Summit volunteers, Summit Advisory Commitee members and MINN Board members that made this possible!